Our Board

With experienced leaders from local, state and regional government organizations, the transportation sector and various business and financial organizations The Rideshare Company board of directors enjoys a broad range of expertise and insight. We are proud to have them help us guide our enterprise well into the 21st century.

Stephen Cassano ›

Board Member

Mr. Cassano currently serves as the Connecticut State Senator representing the 4th Senate District.

Kevin M. Cassidy ›

Vice Chairman

Mr. Cassidy was the Director of Plant Protection for General Dynamics, Electric Boat Corporation in Groton, Connecticut for 24 years until his retirement.

Jon Colman ›

Board President

Mr. Colman is president and chief executive officer of The Rideshare Company, serving in that capacity since the company’s founding in 1980.

Robert J. Croce ›

Chairman of the Board

Mr. Croce is a Senior Associate with DRVN Enterprises, Inc. involved in governmental and legal affairs.

Ruth Fitzgerald ›

Board Member

Ms. Fitzgerald is President and founding principal of Fitzgerald & Halliday, Inc., a transportation planning, environmental documentation and public outreach consulting firm.

David K. Kilbon ›


Mr. Kilbon served six terms as the Town of East Granby’s First Selectman from 1996 to 2008.

Cathy Landau-Painter ›

Board Member

Ms. Landau-Painter is the former National Partner-in-Charge of State Government Affairs at KPMG, LLP.

David A. Lee ›

Board Member

Mr. Lee has served as the general manager of Connecticut Transit since 1995.

Michael Lenkiewicz ›


Mr. Lenkiewicz has served as Vice President, Finance and Treasurer for The Rideshare Company since 2008.

Jerry W. Long ›

Board Member

Mr. Long has been in the computer consulting business since January 1988, founding PCC Technology Group, LLC.

William P. Meyerjack ›

Board Member

Mr. Meyerjack is a Certified Public Accountant and semi-retired from the firm of Budwitz and Meyerjack, PC that he co-founded in 1971.

Robin Messier Pearson ›

Board Member

Robin Messier Pearson practices land use law, including permitting with regard to zoning and environmental matters.

Stewart Murchie ›

Board Member

Mr. Murchie is currently Vice President, Business Insurance Finance at Travelers.

William R. Scoville ›

Board Member

Mr. Scoville is the owner of William R. Scoville, CPA, LLC in Simsbury, CT, a public accounting firm he helped found in 1978.

Vicki L. Shotland ›

Board Member

Ms. Shotland currently serves as the Executive Director of the Greater Hartford Transit District.

Gerald Tavernier ›

Board Member

Mr. Tavernier has been in the banking industry for almost 30 years and is currently the Vice President, Commercial Banking Officer at United Bank.

Matthew D. Udal ›

Board Member

Mr. Udal is a financial advisor and owner of a Farmington-based financial planning practice.